Our Structure

Rate this item
(4 votes)

Governing Body

Our Governing Body meets at Mary Glowrey House (our Headquarters) on the second Wednesday of each month. An Annual General Conference is held in one of the Dioceses on a rotational basis.



Our Diocesan Committees—Ballarat, Melbourne, Sale, Sandhurst and Wagga Wagga—meet quarterly and hold annual Diocesan Conferences.



Branch members are the backbone of the League. Our members participate in the spiritual and practical aspects of their local parishes while also supporting the works carried out by the League.

Gospel discussions and prayers are a key element of our meetings.

Branches are located throughout Victoria and Wagga Wagga. If you're interested in joining your local Branch of the League, please contact our General Secretary via e-mail at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or at:

Mary Glowrey House
132-134 Nicholson St
Fitzroy, Victoria, 3065

General Membership is available for women without a Branch of the League in their Parish.  We  also offer a combined discounted Anima Women’s Network Membership and General Membership to the Catholic Women’s League of Victoria & Wagga Wagga.